Psychology and Counseling Guide

The American Psychological Association (APA) is a scientific and professional organization that represents psychology in the United States.

Classifies all tests included in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (since the 9th edition, 1985) into 19 major categories. After each test title, the MMY edition where those reviews can be found is noted. The Classified Subject Index can be helpful if you are seeking a listing of tests in given subject areas.

The Institute provides professional assistance, expertise, and information to users of commercially published tests...[and] promotes meaningful and appropriate test selection, utilization and practice.

Full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines. There are now over 20 books and over 100 articles and chapters on-line. The site also contains links to over 170 relevant works posted at other sites.

Created by clinical psychologist Michael Fenichel, this hotlist links to general reference and topic-specific articles, Web sites and research tools.

"A peer-reviewed psychology and mental health network on the Internet. Started in 1992 as an index to mental health and support newsgroups, it now indexes over 5,000 resources and has an original content library of over 15,000 articles on mental health symptoms and treatments, psychology and relationship topics, as well as original news and interactive online quizzes."

Welcome to FindTreatment.gov, the confidential and anonymous resource for persons seeking treatment for mental and substance use disorders in the United States and its territories.
call: 800-622-HELP (4357)

For use in finding tests in the Mental Measurements Yearbook, Tests in Print, and in Tests Critiques.

Educational Testing Service test collection database contains records on over 10,000 tests and research instruments. Also includes a collection of abstracts and descriptions of almost 200 tests used with limited English proficient students and a directory of test publishers.

Alcoholics Anonymous is a fellowship of people who come together to solve their drinking problem. It doesn’t cost anything to attend A.A. meetings. There are no age or education requirements to participate. Membership is open to anyone who wants to do something about their drinking problem.

A.A.’s primary purpose is to help alcoholics to achieve sobriety.

GAMBLERS ANONYMOUS is a fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from a gambling problem.

Founded in 2012, Narcotics.com is dedicated to providing access to quality drug treatment programs that save lives. Getting sober and staying sober might not be easy, but finding good help can be.

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation and to improve the lives of individuals living with mental and substance use disorders, and their families.