This accessible and authoritative A–Z covers the wide range of terms likely to be encountered by students of journalism. It offers a broad, accessible point of reference on an ever-topical and constantly changing field that affects everyone's knowledge and perception of the world.
"This authoritative and up-to-date A-Z covers all aspects of interpersonal, mass, and networked communication in over 3500 entries, including digital and mobile media, advertising, journalism, social media, and nonverbal communication."-- Provided by publisher
The Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies has provided students and the general public alike with a gateway into the study of intercultural communication, public relations and marketing communications since 1984. In this 9th edition, James Watson and Anne Hill provide a detailed compendium of the different facets of personal, group, mass-media and internet communication that continues to be a vital source of information for all those interested in how communication affects our lives.
The Historical Dictionary of Journalism relates how journalism has evolved over the centuries. This is done through a chronology, an introductory essay, a bibliography, and hundreds of cross-referenced dictionary entries on the different styles of journalism, the different types of media, and important writers and editors.
A Dictionary of Journalism by 
A Dictionary of Media and Communication by 
Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies by 
Historical Dictionary of Journalism by