HeinOnline
The HeinOnline database provides electronic access to books in the area of criminal justice.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. The HeinOnline Government, Politics & Law database package also includes special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
Hugh & Hazel Darling Library Catalog
The Hugh & Hazel Darling Library Catalog lists books, reference works, and other resources in both print and electronic format.
Search the catalog by:
Keyword such as computers and crime
This type of search will provide a list of resources that include the keywords; in this case computers AND crime.
Searching by keyword will lead to proper subject headings like Computer Crimes.
Search tip: Search by keyword and when you open a book record in the catalog, look to the right side of the record for More like this to find a list of Subject Headings assigned to that book. The list of subject headings are links and by clicking one of those links you will run another search in the catalog for that specific subject heading. For more on the difference between keyword and subject heading searches, go here.
Subject Heading such as Crime and Race or Discrimination in Criminal Justice Administration
The Darling Library uses the Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) to assign subject headings.
Author such as Hoover, J Edgar
Title such as Crime Culture: Figuring Criminality in Fiction and Film