LibGuides: Restoration Movement: Web Resources

Indexes covering the Restoration Movement

Indexes to Restoration Movement articles.

Christian standard index, 1866-1966. by Claude E. Spencer, Disciples of Christ. Historical Society.
Call Number: INDEXES AND ABSTRACTS 016.2866 C555 1972
Publication Date: 1972
6 vols.

Stone-Campbell Movement Periodical Indexes This link opens in a new window
The Disciples of Christ Historical Society is honored to place in our Digital Commons the PDFs of Indexes of periodicals in our preeminent collection of Stone-Campbell Movement items.
Restoration Serials Index (RSI) This link opens in a new window
An index to periodical literature produced by members of the churches of Christ and historically related groups by Christian College Librarians.
A publication of Christian College Librarians. Also available in print (016.2866 R436a)

Web Sites on the Restoration Movement

Web sites by and about the Restoration Movement reviewed and recommended by the Darling Librarians.

Center for Restoration Studies
A repository of books, archival materials and artifacts connected with the Stone-Campbell Restoration Movement. The chief focus is on Churches of Christ, especially their twentieth-century development. Maintained by Abilene Christian University.
Christian Restoration Association
A church support organization of the Christian Church/Church of Christ. Publisher of the Restoration Herald. Includes some full text articles, a bookstore, and historical information about the organization. Maintained by CRA.
Crosslink International
Your connection to the people and ministries of the Restoration Movement.
Evangelical Christian Church in Canada
Christian Disciples
Gospel Advocate Obituary Index
This is an index of obituaries published in the Gospel Advocate between 1855 and 1994 compiled by members of the Lehman Avenue Church of Christ in Bowling Green, Kentucky. Maintained by Beaman Library, Lipscomb University.
Hope International University - Digital Archives
The heritage of Hope International University. Established in 1928 as Pacific Bible Seminary, HIU grew out of the "Independent" branch of the Restoration Movement.
Hymnals of the Stone-Campbell Movement
The online version of the Enos E. Dowling Hymnal Collection, a unique collection of nineteenth century hymnals that have been digitized and placed online for access by scholars, musicians, worship leaders, and others who may have an interest in or love for the music of the Stone-Campbell Movement's heritage. This site contains the lyrics of over 9,000 hymns from 19 hymnals. It also includes the scanned pages of the hymnals, MIDI versions of the tunes, a search engine for finding a particular hym
Pioneer History
The history of the Churches of Christ and Christian Churches in the Pacific Northwest up to about 1900. Church of Christ (mostly a cappella) emphasis. Maintained by Charles Dailey, c2000.
Restoration Herald
Includes sample articles and past editorials from the Restoration Herald. Maintained by the Christian Restoration Association. The Darling Library holds issues in print.
Restoration History
Researching the history of Churches of Christ, Independent Christian Churches, & Disciples of Christ.
more...less...
Copyright © 2000 Scott Harp (Buford Church of Christ)
Restoration Movement Pages hosted by ACU
Features historical texts, pictures, resources for historical research and links to other relevant pages dealing with the Restoration Movement.
more...less...
Hosted by the Abilene Christian University Library under a Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial 4.0 International License. Formerly Copyright © 1995-2005 by Hans Rollmann.
Stone-Campbell Journal Website
Provides a scholarly platform for biblical interpretation, history, theology, philosophy, apologetics, and cultural criticism from the perspective of the Stone-Campbell Restoration Movement. The Darling Library holds issues in print.
Study Resources
An extensive web site including links to Restoration Studies and other free full-text web sites. Christian Resources site maintained by Lewis A. Armstrong, Librarian (retired).
Unity In Diversity
Search the writings of W. Carl Ketcherside.
Disciples of Christ Historical Society
"A general ministry of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in the United States and Canada and interconnects all Stone-Campbell churches around the world. We serve as the primary archive and collective memory for our faith family. "

Foundational and Controversial Stone-Campbell Movement Documents This link opens in a new window
The documents included in this collection are foundational, yet controversial because they suggested new thoughts, which would require division in some cases or would acknowledge already existing divisions.
In the Stone-Campbell Movement's collective history, one defining period was before and during Restructure. Anthony Dunnavant's 1984 Vanderbilt Ph.D. dissertation Restructure: Four Historical Ideals in the Campbell-Stone Movement and the Development of the Polity of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) provides important documents for and against Restructure published by four groups. We have included some of these documents in this Book Gallery to allow researchers to see the varying viewpoints.

Video and Sound Recordings

Collections of sound and video recordings related to the Restoration Movement available on the Internet.

Restoration History
Some recordings of preachers of yesteryear - most from the mid- to late twentieth century - and lectures on the lives of different leaders of the Restoration Movement. A collection compiled by Scott Harp of the Buford Church of Christ, Buford, GA.