It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access to library research databases, electronic books, and online articles in journals are restricted to current HIU students, staff, and faculty. You must login with your HIU email and password to use them.
Resources that require you to login will have this icon
Best Bets for Business & Management
Search research databases for articles from trade journals, newspapers, wire feeds, and scholarly journals.
Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 is available for national and international news.
Each issue is indexed thoroughly and provides access to not only top news stories, but also the information contained in the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
Scholarly and comprehensive way to research business & management topics. Find industry reports & statistics and search by NAICS or classification codes using the search options on the Advanced search screen. Requires login from off campus.
Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, and featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times. Also contains country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
If you have already identified a journal or a specific article in a journal and need to know where you might get access, search for the journal using our Browse Journals by Title tool. This will let you know if we own or have access to the journal, which issues we have, and if it's in print or online. If we have electronic access to articles in the journal, you will be provided with links directly to that title in one of our databases.